Appleby Grammar School
CA16 6XU

017683 51580

Appleby Grammar School

A modern school, with traditional values

Staff List

Senior and Pastoral Staff Position
Ms E Sargent Headteacher & Leader of Student Support - Year 7
Mr Kristian Moore Assistant Headteacher & Leader of Student Support - Years 8 & 9
Mr Jonathan Dunham Bursar
Mr Dan Hayman Head of Sixth Form
Mr Ian Noble Leader of Student Support - Years 10 & 11 
Mrs K Modlin Teacher of Art, Careers Co-ordinator 
Mrs K Truch Teacher of Art
Business Studies  
Mr G Rutherford Teacher of Business Studies
Design and Technology
Mrs K Modlin  Teacher of DT, Careers Co-ordinator 
Mr S Smith  Teacher of DT
Mrs A Budgett Teacher of English
Mrs S Cross Teacher of English
Mrs I Griffiths  Curriculum Leader of English 
Mrs B Pink Teacher of English
Food Technology   
Mrs C Benson  Curriculum Leader
Mrs K Modlin Teacher of Food Technology
Mr S Smith

Teacher of Food Technology

Mrs F Bond Teacher of Geography 
Mr D Hayman  Teacher of Geography, Head of Sixth Form
Mr R Hook Teacher of Geography
Mrs D Cullen  Curriculum Leader - Humanities
Mr K Moore Teacher of History, Assistant Headteacher
Mrs B Cook Teacher of ICT
Mr S Smith  Teacher of ICT
Mrs L Auchterlonie  Curriculum Leader 
Mr P Heape Teacher of Mathematics
Mr P Rose  Teacher of Mathematics
Mr S Smith Teacher of Mathematics
Modern Foreign Languages  
Mrs A Budgett Curriculum Leader - MFL
Mrs K Walsh Teacher of MFL
Mr S Gordon  Teacher of Music
Physical Education   
Mrs F Bond Curriculum Leader 
Mrs C Haworth Teacher of Physical Education
Mr R Hook Teacher of Physical Education
Mr G Rutherford Teacher of Psychology 
Mrs S Lightfoot  Teacher of Science, Teaching & Learning Coordinator/Recovery Curriculum
Mr S Massara Teacher of Science
Mr P Rose  Teacher of Science 
Ms E Sargent Teacher of Science, Headteacher
Mr G Wright Curriculum Leader of Science.  Pupil Premium Coordinator
Cover Supervisor  
Mrs C Haworth Cover Supervisor
Learning Support  
Mr I Noble Strategic Manager - Equalities and Participation, LSS Yrs 10&11
Mrs N Birtles Teaching Assistant
Mr M Butterworth  Higher Level Teaching Assistant
Mrs K Cannon Senior Teaching Assistant - Assistant Strategic Manager 
Mrs G Gasgarth  Teaching Assistant 
Miss K Lawson Teaching Assistant 
Mrs J Land  Senior Teaching Assistant
Mrs A Lowther  Higher Level Teaching Assistant
Miss G Sorrenson Teaching Assistant 
Mrs T Troughton  Senior Teaching Assistant
Administration and Support  
Mr M Alderson IT Support
Mrs P Bancroft  Headteacher's P.A
Mr M Barker Network Manager 
Mrs L Birbeck Lab Technician 
Mrs J Davis  Student Reception 
Mrs T Edgar  Press and Publicity Officer 
Miss M Hudson Exams Officer
Mrs S Murray DT Technician
Ms L Ryan Administration/Finance Assistant
Mrs A Vaisnys  Lab Technician
Site Team   
Mrs P Burns  Cleaning Team Leader, Midday Supervisor 
Mrs M Cashmore  Cleaning Team 
Mrs S Furniss  Cleaning Team 
Mrs I Hogg  Cleaning Team 
Mrs H Lowthian  Cleaning Team 
Mrs V Moore  Midday Supervisor 
Mrs A Naisbitt  Midday Supervisor 
Mrs R Smith Cleaning Team 
Peripatetic Staff 
Mrs J Gordon   
Mrs S Hutt 
Mr J Steels  
Mr R Steels
Mrs K Wignall