Appleby Grammar School
Battlebarrow
Appleby-in-Westmorland
Cumbria
CA16 6XU

017683 51580

Appleby Grammar School

A modern school, with traditional values

Term Dates

Term Dates 2021-22

Start Half Term / Holidays Finish
Autumn

Thursday 2 September - Years 7, 10 & 12

Friday 3 September - All year groups

Monday 25 - Friday 29 October Thursday 16 December
Spring Wednesday 5 January Monday 14 - Friday 18 February Friday 1 April
Summer Wednesday 20 April

Monday 30 May - Friday 3 June

Good Friday - 15 April
Easter Monday - 18 April
Bank Holiday - Monday 2 May

Wednesday 20 July

 

Term Dates 2022-23

Start Half Term / Holidays Finish
Autumn Term 2022

Wednesday 7 September
For Years 7, 10 & 12

Thursday 8 September - All year groups

Half Term
Monday 24 - Friday 28 October (Please note that students finish for half term break on Thursday 20 October)
Tuesday 20 December at 2.00pm
Spring Term 2023 Tuesday 3 January

Half Term
Monday 20 - Friday 24 February

Friday 7 April - Bank Holiday
(Good Friday)
Mon 10 April - Bank Holiday
(Easter Monday)

Friday 31 March at 3.30pm
Summer Term 2023 Monday 17 April

Monday 1 May (Early May Bank Holiday)

Half Term
Monday 29 May - Friday 2 June



Wednesday 19 July at 2.00pm